Women in French

Log in

Confinement, Connectivity and Care

  • 28 Oct 2021
  • 7:00 PM

You are invited to the next instalment in our series of works-in-progress seminars on the theme of “Confinement, Connectivity and Care”. The goal of this series is to bring together researchers working on women, gender and feminism in French and Francophone contexts and provide a platform for sharing new work and ideas, receiving collegial feedback, and establishing new collaborations.

Our next seminar will be held on Thursday 28 October (evening in the U.S.) and Friday 29 October (morning in Australia and New Zealand), as follows:

  • Thursday 28 October (evening U.S.)
    • Denver, Col. (U.S.): 5:00 p.m.
    • Philadelphia, PS (U.S.): 7:00 p.m.
    • Eastern Time (U.S.): 7:00 p.m.
    • Central Time (U.S.): 6:00 p.m.
    • Pacific Time (U.S.): 4:00 p.m. 
    • Mountain Time (U.S.): 5:00 p.m.
  • Friday 29th October (morning Aust.)
    • Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney (Aust.): 10:00 a.m.
    • Adelaide (Aust.):  9:30 a.m.
    • Perth (Aust.):  7:00 a.m.
    • Brisbane (Aust.): 9:00 a.m.
    • Auckland (N.Z.): 12 noon 
    • London (U.K.): midnight
    • Paris (Fr): 1:00 a.m.

For the event, we will hear from Frédérique Chévillot (University of Delaware) and Céline Brossillon (Ursinus College), who will discuss their research for approximately 10 minutes, followed by a Q and A session. Before the close of the event, we will hear about Chris Hogarth’s (University of South Australia) current book project.

Click here to register for the event.

Search / Chercher

Questions? / Des Questions?
membership@WomenInFrench.org

Follow WIF / Suivre WIF

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software